Day 20 (31 Jan) – The Least Traditional Chinese New Year ever!

 

Natural Sweets with orange flavoured gummies!!!
Natural Sweets with orange flavoured gummies!!!

31st Jan, the 1st day of Chinese New Year. Relatives streaming into my place back home, dressed in bright cheerful colours and digging into the seasonal treats. Mandarin oranges, Popiah, Bee Hoon noodles, fried snacks, Love Letters biscuits, chicken curry; all these were lacking on board and I had to make do with what I had.

So in my desperate attempt to get a taste of home, I dug out a personal stash of fruity flavoured All Natural gummies! Without hesitation, I attacked all the orange flavoured ones which was the closest taste I could get to the CNY mood.

KC out.
craving for some popiah and mahjong now!!!

Leave a Reply

